2018-2019 Schedule

Discussion in 'Buffalo Bandits Forum' started by chuckster, Sep 6, 2018.

  1. chuckster

    chuckster Well-Known Member

    There are 2 2-game weekends with 1 being 2 road games.

    Games in BOLD at home.

    The first ever games for the Seals and Wings 2.0 are each against the Bandits.

    Bandits 2018-19 Regular-Season Schedule

    Week 1: Sat., Dec. 1 - vs. Toronto - 7:30 p.m.
    Week 2: Sat., Dec. 8 - at San Diego - 10 p.m.
    Week 3: Sat., Dec. 15 - at Philadelphia - 1 p.m.
    Week 5: Fri., Dec. 28 - vs. Vancouver - 7:30 p.m.
    Week 6: Sat., Jan. 5 - vs. Rochester - 7:30 p.m.
    Week 7: Sat., Jan. 19 - vs. Philadelphia - 7:30 p.m.

    Week 9: Sat., Jan. 26 - at Rochester - 8 p.m.
    Week 9: Sun., Jan. 27 - at New England - 6 p.m.
    Week 10: Sat., Feb. 2 - vs. Colorado - 7:30 p.m.
    Week 11: Sat., Feb. 9 - at Georgia - 7:05 p.m.
    Week 12: Sat., Feb. 16 - vs. Calgary - 7:30 p.m.
    Week 13: Fri., Feb. 22 - at Rochester - 7:30 p.m.
    Week 15: Fri., March 8 - at Philadelphia - 7 p.m.
    Week 15: Sat., March 9 - vs. Georgia - 7:30 p.m.
    Week 16: Sat., March 16 - at Saskatchewan - 9:30 p.m.
    Week 17: Sat., March 23 - vs. Toronto - 7:30 p.m.
    Week 18: Fri., April 5 - at Toronto - 7:30 p.m.
    Week 19: Sat., April 20 - vs. New England - 7:30 p.m.

    Note: I copied and pasted this from the Bandits website but things are amiss in the schedule vs. the NLL version of the schedule

    Week 7: Sat., Jan. 19 - vs. Philadelphia - 7:30 p.m. is actually Week 8
    Week 18: Fri., April 5 - at Toronto - 7:30 p.m. is actually Week 19
    Week 19: Sat., April 20 - vs. New England - 7:30 p.m. is actually Week 21
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2018
  2. BanditsRock11

    BanditsRock11 Well-Known Member

    No San Diego here. 4 games in December, too early for me to have a game every weekend.
     
  3. chuckster

    chuckster Well-Known Member

    There's an off weekend between week 3 and 5. Even the 3 consecutive home games have a week off in the stretch.
     
  4. BigDave

    BigDave Active Member

    Only one Fri home game. Hallelujah!
     
  5. AmericanRockFan

    AmericanRockFan Well-Known Member

    Can't wait :cool:
     
  6. Rick716

    Rick716 Active Member

    That's definitely a good thing for attendance purposes. But 4 of the first 6 at home means they need to get off to a good start and not waste early home games. I think those first three being close to the holidays might be tough to sell.
     
  7. chuckster

    chuckster Well-Known Member

    5 of the first 6 games are against teams that either didn't make the playoffs last year (Toronto and Vancouver) or didn't exist (San Diego and Philly). A good start is important and looks promising if they get their sh!t together out of the gate.
     
  8. bontasaur

    bontasaur Member

    I'm predicting low attendance through December. Hopefully I'm wrong. They should start advertising in October though.
     

Share This Page